1st Year Birthday

Introduction

Shizen TCG is now celebrating her first-year anniversary! I can't believe that my second TCG actually reached its first birthday despite two soft hiatuses due to upgrades. This is an achievement for me as the owner, huzzah!

There won't be anything fancy about this event, and I'd like to make things as simple as possible. For this event, we will only have the mastery or remastery drive of our pioneer decks! These decks are the decks released from August 1-31, 2020, so our special games that are activated specifically for this event will only spit out decks that were released from that date range. Also as a somewhat bragging rights that we've really participated for this event, these decks will have a custom-made mastery badge that you will have to use, and of course a milestone badge for every participants.

This event will run from August 1-September 30, 2021, this is because Shizen had a month of prejoin phase and it was officially opened on September 1, 2020. So our first year event will be hosted for two full months. This will also give everyone the chance to master as many pioneer decks as they can!

Potentially Asked Questions

- Is there a rule to how many cards we are already allowed to have of a deck? Or do we completely start at 0?
None! So if you already have cards from a pioneer deck that's on your trading, remastery or keeping that you haven't used for mastering yet prior the event, you can use those for starters.

Mechanics

As mentioned, everyone who wish to participate in this event will only have to master the pioneer decks. Which means, they have to be unique masteries from the start of the event. If you have mastered and/or remastered a pioneer deck prior to this event, those will not be counted as they were just regular masteries. So if you have mastered the autumn deck sometime this August for example, you are not allowed to remaster it again for the duration of the event.

Rewards

The rewards that you will get for this event depends on how many pioneer decks you've mastered until the end of the event. Please do keep in mind that any pioneer decks that you fail to master until September 30th will be forfeited for the rewards.

Rewards tier that you can get:

  • - 10 Decks: 20 random cards, 50 golds
  • - 20 Decks: 30 random cards, 60 golds
  • - 40 Decks: 3 choice cards, 40 random cards, 70 golds, 5 vials
  • - 60 Decks: 5 choice cards, 50 random cards, 80 golds, 10 vials
  • The rewards tier is an addition to your succeeding tier. If you mastered 10 unique pioneer decks, you can already get the rewards for that tier. To get the rewards for the 20 decks tier, simply add 10 more unique pioneer masteries from your previous tier. Then add another 20, for the 40 decks tier until you reach the 60 decks tier; all of which should be unique masteries!

    Kindly take note that these rewards are separate from the rewards you'll get when you submit a mastery form.

    When you submit a mastery form for a pioneer deck, all choice and random cards that you will get are pioneer decks. This is to help you gain more pioneer cards in order to complete the decks faster and to reach the deck mastery tiers as soon as you can.

    List of Pioneer Decks

    Below is the list of Shizen's pioneer decks! The July 2020 decks are the prejoin decks that were voted for prejoin releases. Also, do not worry if the masters for these decks are set to None! This list is specifically for the event only, so everyone can have an actual reference of which decks they have mastered already.

    Kingdom Deck Name Masters Released
    Gems and Minerals Amethyst (amethyst) saya, Frankie, Kayori, erin, Mio, Lex, Gem July 31, 2020
    Animalia Arctic Foxes (arcticfoxes) Lex, saya, Mio, Mysti, Kayori, Emelie, Kupo, Gem July 31, 2020
    Earth Autumn (autumn) Kupo, Kayori, Mio, erin, saya, Lex July 31, 2020
    Animalia Axolotls (axolotls) Mio, Kupo, Lina, Emelie July 31, 2020
    Plantae Bamboo (bamboo) Lex, Mio, Kupo, Emelie, Kayori July 31, 2020
    Animalia Barn Owls (barnowls) Mio, Emelie, Kupo, Drew, Gem August 08, 2020
    Plantae Begonias (begonias) Mysti, Drew, Kayori, Gem, Kupo, Emelie July 31, 2020
    Animalia Betta Fish (bettafish) saya, Mio, Mysti, Drew, Kupo, Gem, Kayori July 31, 2020
    Gems and Minerals Bismuth (bismuth) Mio, Lex, erin, saya, Kayori, Kupo August 08, 2020
    Animalia Black Cats (blackcats) Drew, saya, Lex, Gem, Lina, Whitney July 31, 2020
    Animalia Butterflies (butterflies) Lex, Mysti, saya, Emelie, Kayori, Gem, Whitney July 31, 2020
    Plantae Cherry Blossoms (cherryblossoms) Mysti, Lex, Kayori, Mio, Gem July 31, 2020
    Sky and Weather Clouds (clouds) Gem, saya, Aki, Mio, Lex, Whitney July 31, 2020
    Plantae Clovers (clovers) Aki, Emelie, Drew, Kupo, Gem, Whitney, Lina July 31, 2020
    Earth Croatia (croatia) saya, Emelie, Lina, Kayori August 15, 2020
    Plantae Dandelions (dandelions) Mio July 31, 2020
    Earth Dead Sea (deadsea) Mysti, Kupo, Lex, Kayori, saya July 31, 2020
    Earth Dunes (dunes) Frankie, Gem, Lex, Kayori, saya July 31, 2020
    Plantae Edelweiss (edelweiss) Eviantus, Gem, saya, Mysti, Kupo, Kayori, Lina July 31, 2020
    Gems and Minerals Emeralds (emeralds) Frankie, Emelie, Gem, Lex, Kayori July 31, 2020
    Animalia Fennec Foxes (fennecfoxes) Emelie, Kayori, Lex, Mio, Kupo, saya July 31, 2020
    Sky and Weather Fog (fog) Mysti, Kupo, Kayori, erin, saya, Lex July 31, 2020
    Earth Forests (forests) Mio, Lex, erin, Kayori, Whitney July 31, 2020
    Earth Fossils (fossils) Emelie, Mysti, Mio, Gem July 31, 2020
    Earth Geysers (geysers) Gem, Mysti, saya, Emelie, Kupo, Lex, Kayori July 31, 2020
    Animalia Giraffes (giraffes) saya, Lina, Kayori, Emelie, Whitney July 31, 2020
    Earth Glaciers (glaciers) Mysti, Gem, Kupo, Emelie, saya July 31, 2020
    Gems and Minerals Gold (gold) Gem, Kayori, Lina, Emelie, Mysti August 22, 2020
    Animalia Goldfish (goldfish) Kayori, saya, Frankie, Emelie, Gem, Lina August 29, 2020
    Animalia Horses (horses) Mio, saya, Kayori July 31, 2020
    Animalia Jellyfish (jellyfish) Mio, Gem, Lex, Emelie, Kupo, Kayori July 31, 2020
    Animalia Koi (koi) saya, Mio, Kayori August 15, 2020
    Gems and Minerals Lapis Lazuli (lapislazuli) Emelie, Mysti, Lex, Gem July 31, 2020
    Earth Lava (lava) Mysti, Emelie, Gem, saya, Lex, Kupo, Kayori July 31, 2020
    Plantae Lavender (lavender) Gem, saya, Emelie, Lex, Kayori July 31, 2020
    Sky and Weather Lightning (lightning) saya, Emelie, Kayori July 31, 2020
    Animalia Maine Coons (mainecoons) Mysti, Gem, Emelie, Kayori, Lex July 31, 2020
    Space Milky Way (milkyway) Emelie, Mio, Drew, Lex, Gem, Whitney July 31, 2020
    Space Moon (moon) Aki, Mysti, Lex, Mio, saya, Whitney July 31, 2020
    Earth Mountains (mountains) Kayori, saya, Emelie, Aki, Mysti July 31, 2020
    Space Nebulae (nebulae) Lex, Mysti, Mio, Whitney July 31, 2020
    Sky and Weather Northern Lights (northernlights) Emelie, Lex, Mysti, Mio, Kupo, Gem July 31, 2020
    Earth Oceans (oceans) Emelie, saya, Kupo, Lex July 31, 2020
    Animalia Orchid Mantis (orchidmantis) Kayori, saya, Kupo, Lina, Drew, Lex, Gem August 22, 2020
    Plantae Peonies (peonies) saya, Kayori, Lex August 22, 2020
    Shizen Prejoin (prejoin) Mysti, Kayori, Gem, saya, Lina, Whitney August 29, 2020
    Plantae Pumpkins (pumpkins) Gem, Emelie, Kayori, Kupo, saya, Whitney July 31, 2020
    Sky and Weather Rainbow (rainbow) saya, erin, Kayori, Gem July 31, 2020
    Animalia Red Foxes (redfoxes) Lex, Gem, Emelie, Mio July 31, 2020
    Animalia Red Pandas (redpandas) Mio, Drew, Emelie, Lex, Kayori, Kupo, Gem July 31, 2020
    Plantae Red Spider Lilies (redspiderlilies) saya, erin, Emelie, Kayori, Kupo July 31, 2020
    Earth River Soca (riversoca) saya, Emelie, Kayori, Mysti, Kupo, Gem August 22, 2020
    Animalia Rosy Maple Moths (rosymaplemoths) Mio, Emelie, Gem, Lex August 29, 2020
    Gems and Minerals Rubies (rubies) Gem, Emelie, Lex, Whitney July 31, 2020
    Fungi Ruby Bonnets (rubybonnets) Kayori, Emelie, Aki, Gem, Mysti, saya August 08, 2020
    Animalia Sea Turtles (seaturtles) Kupo, Lex, Kayori, saya, Whitney August 08, 2020
    Gems and Minerals Silver (silver) saya, Emelie, Aki, Lex, Gem July 31, 2020
    Micro Snowflakes (snowflakes) saya, Gem, Whitney August 29, 2020
    Earth Spring (spring) saya, Emelie, Lex, Kayori, Gem August 15, 2020
    Space Stars (stars) Mysti, Lex, Kayori, Gem, Whitney July 31, 2020
    Plantae Succulents (succulents) Mio, Emelie, Kayori, Lex July 31, 2020
    Animalia Tigers (tigers) saya, Mysti, Emelie, Lex, Kupo, Kayori, Gem, Whitney August 15, 2020
    Space Venus (venus) Mysti, Emelie, Lex, Kupo, Kayori July 31, 2020
    Plantae Venus Flytraps (venusflytraps) saya, Kupo, Emelie, Kayori July 31, 2020
    Earth Waterfalls (waterfalls) Drew, saya, Kayori, Lex, Whitney July 31, 2020
    Animalia White Tigers (whitetigers) Emelie, Drew, Kupo, Lex, Kayori, Whitney July 31, 2020